Meeting Minutes

Bois de Sioux & Mustinka Joint Comprehensive Watershed Plan

Policy Committee
MARCH 7, 2024 at 1:00 pm
IN PERSON

Member Organization	Committee Representative	Designated Alternative
Big Stone County	Commissioner Chad Zimmel [Absent]	
Big Stone SWCD	Supervisor Dan Morrill	Supervisor Lon Moen [Absent]
Grant County	Commissioner Bill LaValley [Absent]	Commissioner Doyle Sperr [Absent]
Grant SWCD	Supervisor Randy Larson	Supervisor Andrew Marks [Absent]
Otter Tail County	Commissioner Kurt Mortenson [Absent]	Com. Lee Rogness [Absent]
West Otter Tail SWCD	Supervisor John Walkup [Absent]	Supervisor Wayne Rotz [Absent]
Stevens County	Commissioner Ron Staples	Commissioner Neil Wiese [Absent]
Stevens SWCD	Supervisor Greg Fynboh	Supervisor Debbie Anderson [Absent]
Traverse County	Commissioner Dwight Nelson [Absent]	Commissioner Kayla Schmidt
Traverse SWCD	Supervisor Chester Raguse [Absent]	Supervisor Doug Frisch [Absent]
Wilkin County	Commissioner Eric Klindt [Absent]	Commissioner Dennis Larson [Absent]
Wilkin SWCD	Supervisor Kyle Gowin	Supervisor Josh Deal [Absent]

Manager Allen Wold

Also Present

Sara Gronfeld, Traverse SWCD Jared House, Grant SWCD

Bois de Sioux Watershed

1. Call to order: 1:05 PM

2. Approval of Agenda and Minutes

Gowin motions, seconded Larson and carried unanimously, to approve the January 4, 2026 minutes.

Manager Linda Vavra [Absent]

3. Review Financial Reports: WBIF #1 & WBIF #2 Grant & Work Activities

Budget, expense, and disbursements were presented by Sara Gronfeld.

4. Supplemental Funds

Fynboh motioned, seconded Schmidt to amend the FY 2023 WBIF (C23-5729) grant agreement to accept \$424,163.00 in supplemental funding and request a grant extension through December 31, 2026 (1-year extension). Passed unanimously.

Further discussion about water quality improvements and how monitoring is conducted in Minnesota ensued. House offered accurate insight on these topics which was helpful and appreciated.

5. Meeting adjourned: 2:00PM